Defenders of Riga (Region A Blu-Ray)

Regular Price Rs.1,500.00 Sale Price Rs.3,000.00 Unit price: Rs.0.00

Opiniones editoriales

Language: Latvian / Subtitles: English, Traditional Chinese 繁體中文字幕 / Synopsis: Synopsis: Riga, Baltics, 1919. World War I is over, and Martin, an ardent Latvian patriot and soldier, returns home to his beloved Elza. She was faithful to him throughout the war; but trench warfare has changed him, and she herself has become more self-reliant. Meanwhile, the newly declared Latvian Republic is fatefully trapped between two mighty neighbours: the collapsing Russian empire, engulfed in a bloody revolution, and the German Reich, with its dreams of conquest and power. Elza and Martin find the way to each other again, but on the day of their wedding, Riga comes under a sudden, brutal attack. Aware that his wartime experience and organizational skills make him a valuable asset to his young nation, Martin joins the poorly equipped Latvian army and reluctantly leaves Elza behind again. In spite of her anger and sorrow, she knows that he is fighting for her, too, and not only for his country. Though they are grossly outnumbered by the enemy troops, Martin and his closest companions devise a daring foolhardy strategy. Like David taunting Goliath, they lure their enemy into a trap, ensuring independence for Latvia and freedom for Riga. 1919年,一戰完結,拉脫維亞士兵馬田回到首都里加與愛人艾莎團聚。與此同時,新宣告成立的拉脫維亞共和國無可避免地遭到兩大鄰國的壓迫:處於紅色革命動洫期的俄國和樂於征服與擴張的德意志帝國。就在馬田和艾莎結婚當天,里加遭到猛烈突襲。馬田意識到自己的戰時經驗和實戰技巧能為自己的國家出一份力,於是毅然加入戰備缺乏的拉脫維亞軍,再度與艾莎不捨告別。在敵眾我寡的情況下,馬田和他的親密戰友設計出大膽的硬拚戰略,這場差別懸殊的戰爭結果如何?

Detalles del producto

  • Is Discontinued By Manufacturer : No
  • Clasificación de MPAA : s_medNotRated NR (Not Rated)
  • Dimensiones del paquete : 7 x 6 x 0.5 pulgadas; 3.53 Onzas
  • Director : Aigars Grauba
  • Formato multimedia : Blu-ray
  • Tiempo de ejecución : 118 minutos
  • Actores : Janis Reinis, Elita Klavina, Girts Krumins, Romualds Ancans
  • Subtítulos: : Inglés, Chino tradicional
  • Estudio : Vii Pillars Entertainment (HK)
  • Número de discos : 1